New York State Approved 6-Hour Defensive Driving/Point Reduction Courses will be offered on the following dates:
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 8:00 AM – 2:00 PM, Weis Cinema in the Bertlesmann Campus Center. (Arrive @ 7:30 AM for registration)
Sunday, February 18, 2018 11:30 AM – 5:30 PM, Weis Cinema in the Bertlesmann Campus Center. (Arrive @ 11:00 AM for registration)
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 8:00 AM – 2:00 PM, Weis Cinema in the Bertlesmann Campus Center. (Arrive @ 7:30 AM for registration)
RESERVATIONS REQUIRED-contact the Transportation Office at 758-7625 or email email@example.com. By State Law classes are limited to 40 participants. Walk-ins will be admitted as space allows.
Cost for Facutly, Staff, Students, and Community Members $35 with pre-registration.
Bring your driver license and a pen. Arrive 1/2 prior to the start of class.
This is a New York State Approved – 6 hour point reduction class- You must have a current driver license to take the course.
Online versions of the course are available any time from the New York Safety Council, I Drive Safely, or the New York Safety Program for as little a $24.95. Click on the highlighted link to choose your course.
If you decide to complete the online version of the course, make sure to use the same computer and same phone from the same location each time you log on.
Off-campus classes are offered monthly by RiMS Driving School at various nearby locations. Reservation are required. Walk-ins admitted as space allows. The cost of the course is $40.00 Contact RiMS Driving School for full details and scheduling information.
Transportation to RiMS classes may be arranged by contacting the Transportation Department one week in advance at firstname.lastname@example.org or 845-758-7625.
This is a New York State Approved – 6 hour point reduction class- You must have a current drivers license to take the course.